Skip to main content

Election calendar


Voting Dates and Deadlines



August 4, 2020 Primary Election

Date
Time
Event
Tuesday February 25, 2020
8:00 AM
Candidate Filing Begins
Tuesday March 31, 2020
5:00 PM
Last day of Candidate Filing
Tuesday May 26, 2020
5:00 PM
Final Certification Date
Tuesday June 23, 2020
8:00 AM
Absentee Voting Begins
Wednesday July 8, 2020
5:00 PM
Voter registration deadline
Wednesday July 22, 2020
5:00 PM
Last day to mail out absentee ballots
Monday August 3, 2020
5:00 PM
Last day to vote absentee in person
Tuesday August 4, 2020
6:00 AM
Election Day (Polls open 6:00 am to 7:00 pm)





November 3, 2020 Primary Election
Date
Time
Event
Tuesday July 14, 2020
8:00 AM
Candidate Filing Begins
Tuesday August 18, 2020
5:00 PM
Last day of Candidate Filing
Tuesday August 25, 2020
5:00 PM
Final Certification Date
Tuesday Sept. 22, 2020
8:00 AM
Absentee Voting Begins
Wednesday Oct. 7, 2020
5:00 PM
Voter registration deadline
Wednesday Oct. 21, 2020
5:00 PM
Last day to mail out absentee ballots
Monday November 2, 2020
5:00 PM
Last day to vote absentee in person
Tuesday November 3, 2020
6:00 AM
Election Day (Polls open 6:00 am to 7:00 pm)



Candidate Dates and Deadlines














































For details, refer to our Candidate Materials Webpage.